Faculty adviser assignments

Students in the BioE department choose a faculty adviser during the open session each semester. Regents Scholars are assigned to Prof. Liepmann, Freshmen to Terry Johnson, and the Joint BioE/MSE majors to Prof. Healy. A listing of all the Faculty advisers is posted on the Bioengineering Bulletin Board, 306 Stanley Hall, as well as below.

Biomaterials  & Joint Major with MSE
Advisers Address Email Phone Number
P. Messersmith 218 Hearst Mining philm@berkeley.edu 643-9631
BioMedical Devices
Advisers Address Email Phone Number
A. Herr 308B Stanley Hall aeh@berkeley.edu 666-3396
N. Murthy 284 Hearst Mining nmurthy@berkeley.edu 664-4577
L. Lee 408C Stanley Hall lplee@berkeley.edu 642-5855
A. Streets 308A Stanley Hall astreets@berkeley.edu
Biomedical Imaging
Advisers Address Email Phone Number
S. Conolly 408C Stanley  Hall sconolly@berkeley.edu 643-6075
Cell &Tissue Engineering, Biomechanics, Pre-Med
Advisers Address Email Phone Number
A. Arkin 512C Energy Biosciences aparkin@lbl.gov 643-5678
I. Conboy B108B Stanley Hall iconboy@berkeley.edu 666-2792
D. Fletcher 608B Stanley Hall fletch@berkeley.edu 643-5624
S. Kumar 274A Stanley skumar@berkeley.edu 643-0787
M. Mofrad 208 Stanley Hall mofrad@berkeley.edu 643-8165
M. Yartsev 282 Li Ka Shing myartseva@berkeley.edu 664-7994
Computational Bioengineering
Advisers Address Email Phone Number
K. Sjolander 308C Stanley Hall kimmen@berkeley.edu 642-9932
Synthetic Biology  
Advisers Address Email Phone Number
J. Dueber 512B Energy Biosciences jdueber@berkeley.edu 643-4616
Chancellor & Regent’s Scholars
Advisers Address Email Phone Number
D. Liepmann 280 Hearst Mining dliepmann@berkeley.edu 355-8353
Freshmen, Engineering Undeclared
Advisers Address Email Phone Number
T. Johnson B108D Stanley Hall tdj@berkeley.edu 642-6163